Macro Photography for the First Time.

I had the pleasure to try Macro Photography yesterday, with a group of great people! ❤
The sun was harsh on our skin and it was a HOT day!
With a loaned Nikon D70s and Nikon 105mm AF Micro (Thanks my dear!), we headed Singapore Botanic Gardens.
That is my working place, I don’t walk around it like I did yesterday!

It started off with B telling me: “No one shoots Macro in Auto mode, all right! Manual focus!”
I was like, “Eh, ALL RIGHT! I just want to know & learn how to use the lens!” Ultimately, it is still my first time!
J: “Laughed”.

Sweaty, smelly, tired hands, lying on the ground, weird postures, tough time trying to focus on the subjects and lots of laughter ended my morning! (: Plus many many failed shoots, in the CF card waiting for me to delete. But I loved the time spent and experiences gained. It was not rushing and I enjoyed myself in the gardens which I had never really, experienced before. It will definitely not my last time, playing with 105mm lens. More will come!!

I am loving the bokeh, this lens is producing!

My temptation of getting Nikon D7000 is getting stronger and stronger!! (Uh-oh)
I let the photos speak, on my skills. Please!
Give me feedback or encouragements on how I can do better! I will really appreciate it.
My Flickr

He is laughing at me!

Do you know Yoga?

Resting

He was my first model of the day. Is he sleeping? He did not move a single INCH!

4 thoughts on “Macro Photography for the First Time.

Leave a Reply

